Square 

I want to fit but seemingly I can’t
Around the hole I go but I am square
Success is something others have I shan’t
For when I should be here I’m over there
And every time I fail the pain is new
I know all my mistakes but never learn
I’m on repeat with certain things I do
Which means I never really get a turn
Around I spin I never quite feel whole
I’m missing out but not quite sure on what
The coolest square who ever had to roll
For everything I should be I am not
Embrace the difference we are all unique
And squaring circles isn’t what I seek

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

