Here

So here I am I’m clean
And where are you I thought you’d leave the sewer too
So what does all this mean
I saved myself but somehow that meant losing you
I thought life would begin
But you preferred to stay in squalor and in grime
How funny that I win
When you so easy find somebody new for crime
I watch the sun it sets
With no one by side to share the wondrous view
The sunrise sees regrets
My nights are dry like desert and the rain was you
I left you on the junk
The highs and lows you crave are not reality
Am I become a monk
Statistic I’m a love not drug war casualty
You fly so high I fear
I wasn’t someone that you loved I was just here

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

