Street 514

I’ve had enough of dirt and grime and noise
I think it’s time to give myself a treat
A man must do the things that he enjoys
My life is not this dusty dead end street
I want to feel the ocean’s bluey green
And dip my weary toes into the sand
I want to go places never seen
And have a day or two with nothing planned
Adventure in the jungle where I’ll see
The glory of a world that’s so unique
An elephant might walk a way with me
Or gibbons might come out and take a peek
I’ll put my life onto a different track
I’m off and don’t know when I’m coming back

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

