Your eyes

I looked into your eyes they pulled me near
And tumbled my desire onto the bed
Removal of my clothes and then my fear
My heart and body rulers of my head
For reason didn’t bring me to boil
And logic didn’t strip me naked here
Analysis of passion might just spoil
The beauty of the moment so sincere
So I will shed my name within your skin
And I will feel electric kisses spark
The tender strength of arms that pull me in
To conquer and be conquered in the dark
So hold me in your eyes until the dawn
The night cannot be lost until the morn

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

