Battambang

Hello Battambang I have returned
Air so sweet and flowing river heart
Knowing you I see I’ve much to learn
Ending what has passed so we can start
Give me place to rest and keep me safe
I could write a different kind of song
Hidden from the anguish and the strafe
You’re the antidote to all my wrong
Succour me and ease my aching soul
Peace within my valleys of distress
Battambang with you I could be whole
Life is sweeter under your caress
I surrender to the quiet charm
Happy here with you and safe from harm

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

