A hundred

I fell in love a hundred times today
Such beauty walks along the city streets
But skin’s not deep enough to make me stray
For I desire minds between the sheets
I fell in love a hundred times with you
Chameleon you’re never quite the same
And everytime we kiss it feels so new
Your lips on mine a precious ruby stain
I fell in love a hundred different ways
Your mind is like a diamond in the light
You sparkle and leave me quite amazed
And you are who I reach for in the night
I fell in love a hundred nights ago
So much I’ve learnt and so much yet to know

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

