Nothing More

So beautiful he came and asked my name
And rained his compliments upon my head
He said that we were very much the same
I couldn’t quite believe the things he said
Apparently his family is poor
He wants the chance to someday go to school
He offered me his body nothing more
Request so sordid made me feel a fool
So I declined the business he transacts
He laughed and said I was so fat and old
I can’t imagine life with all he lacks
Or how a man must learn to be so cold
The money men for sale but what a price
You know not what it is you sacrifice

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

