Reason in the Rhyme

Can’t help but notice how you seem to be
The one who never listens but can talk
Opinions that you freely share with me
So when I see you coming I just walk
Too often when we meet I disagree
Or simply hold a different point of view
Instead of exercising empathy
You fight until my will submits to you
If you would only see my mirrored mind
You’d have a shock at what’s reflected there
You head is wedged so deep in your behind
And both expel such hot and pungent air
My poetry you say is wasting time
But you don’t look for reason in the rhyme

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

