Muscle Mary

My friends just call me Paul which I like best
I skate, I bike, I shoot a little pool
A boy who’s hanging out with all the rest
My friends love me and that is really cool
I’d like to swim one day up at the lake
For now I’m happy sitting on the side
Too shy for skinny dipping cos I hate
Physique does not give me a sense of pride
But one day soon all that will be transformed
More masculine and muscular each day
And when I have the surgery performed
I won’t have mountains standing in my way
My mum says she can’t love me as a man
But Mary is no longer who I am 

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

