Star Exploding

Imagine star exploding in the night
A thousand shafts invading deeper space
Destruction that could bring a heart to light
Illuminating secret private place
Your eyes explode my universe within
So vulnerable I’m shattered shards of glass
That catch the light like stars in constant spin
Your gravity is all that holds me fast
So fix me with your beams of loving light
Transport me to a place beyond the stars
The trip I take with you is out of sight
And now I see the universe is ours
The heaven that explodes within your eyes
Can banish dark and make me feel alive

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

