Thousand

A thousand miles apart we’ve never met
And yet I want to share some time with you
Avoidance of a life I might regret
Means crazy are the things that I must do
A leap of faith I hope that I can trust
The person that I think I’ve come to know
And so into unknown I will be thrust
To drop into your life and say hello
The kindness in the conversations shared
I hope it will appear in real time
I feel both very brave and very scared
It’s time to put our friendship on the line
A thousand smiles I hope that we will find
Our lives become exquisitely entwined

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

