All At Sea

If I were you perhaps I’d do the same
So hard to know the choices we would make
But life is much more complex than a game
Forgive but only so much you can take
If I were you where would we be by now
The situation couldn’t get much worse
Solution must be found some way some how
But first I need to capture it in verse
If I were you I would have had a plan
Contingency to keep my life afloat
You’re all at sea with such a pointless man
You’re drowning I dont even own a boat
If I were you I’d wouldn’t be with me
I’m thankful that you do things differently

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

