Save Myself

If all I had was yours would you be mine
Or would I just have nothing save myself
I want to put my heart out on the line
Before I put my life back on the shelf
I see you always charming so at ease
Imagine if my life was at your side
I wonder if I gave your a heart a squeeze
Could I become an unexpected bride
But you would take the whole thing in your stride
A man who doesn’t mind what people say
Compassionate but see that you have pride
The life you have is lived in your own way
I’ll save myself with love of that I’m sure
For love is selfless when it’s true and pure

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

