Gravity 


A weighted heart so heavy then you came
A somersault you landed in my lap
And nothing now can ever be the same
Because we are so close there is no gap
Delicious how you smother me with lust
Surrendering my body to your night
A journey through erotic into trust
Where passion pulls the shade over the light
Disordered bed a mirror of my mind
A somersault of body into soul
I reached and held you fast and then entwined
Until I met you I thought I was whole
Untidy hearts we beat disharmony
In rhythms that defy the gravity 

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

