Fall

Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May
But summer breeze is jasmine in my mind
So I will ride the wind on summer’s day
My lover’s temper not the gentle kind
I’d rather be a fallen flower lost
And know the bitter taste of love gone sour
Than still be on the branch and feel the frost
And never have fulfilled my fragrant power
So take me shake me pluck me if you must
May interactions soil me in earth
I’d rather lose my purity to lust
Then die as pure as when I had my birth
The jasmine and the lilac heady scent
My fall is such a heavenly descent

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

