The Game

I have become the ones I used to hate
A player who’s mistaken rough for cool
I’m not a man that people choose to date
A little fish in quite a dirty pool
My confidence is terribly misplaced
A tiny little gun is all I pack
I’m trigger happy cock it in your face
I overcompensate for what I lack
This game is getting harder every day
Admit that I have never found a heart
And I have played because along the way
I never found a love affair to start
The game of love for me has been too tough
And lust has made harden and be rough

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

