Silver Lined

I wandered lonely as a cloud
A dream in which I saw my thought
And each desire was spoke aloud
But my ideas are never brought
And so I woke from night before
My lonely bed of unmade dreams
The less I have it could be more
For life is seldom what it seems
I wonder if these dreams reveal
A man who needs seize the day
On lazy mornings I must steel
Be up and gone and on my way
This life alone I’ll wander far
My clouds are silver, lined with star

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

