Clouds

A flower in the clouds I found unique
You wilted in the press of heated kiss
In crushing you to make my lips so sweet
I took perfection into an abyss
A black umbrella when you rained on me
We should have danced together in the storm
But I took shelter in the fallacy
That freedom can be captured and conformed
The fruit so sweet now withered on the vine
Allowed the heat to dry our history
I parched your smile and now my sun won’t shine
No sweetness in this Pyrrhic victory
The desert heart so arid without you 
My love was clouds and now my sky is  blue 

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

