My yesterday I have now put aside
Recriminations made you look so small
I understand you want me and I’ve tried
The time has come to move and that is all
Important man I think I dent your pride
But I must walk to beat of my own drum
So thin your skin if I can damage hide
You can’t control the change that is to come
My resignation taken as a fight
But I just want to step into the new
Instead of peace you’ve given me a fright
This bitter coild be sweet if you chose too
A change has come be happy or bestill
Your passion isn’t how to change my will

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

