Insomnia

In somnia so rich I landscape dreams
Subconcious realm such fantasy unveils
My mind is wondrous images and scenes
Awake reality it somehow pales
So join me on my journey come one night
I’ll fly you through the jasmine scented air
The world in which we’re nothing but the light
My dreams are something I want you to share
But darker dreams can sometimes form in minds
Where deeds are done and wake arrives with dread
The nightmare that repeats so many times
And you might not forgive what’s seen and said
And worry that my darkness won’t attract
Ironically has brought insomnia is back

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

