Coincide 

I am not a Muslim.
I am not a Jew.
I am not Christian but I’m just the same as you.

I am not a bomber.
I do not feed hate.
I am just a peaceful man who won’t retaliate.

I am sure of one thing.
I can call you friend.
Christian Jew Islamic view would equally condemn

Hate is not the answer.
Love is what we need.
If we stick together then I know we will succeed.

We should love our neighbour.
Different yet the same
Coincide and don’t divide and we will win the game.

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

