Jekyll And Hyde

I have a darkness that I try to hide
A facet of my psyche hard and cold
And when you feel my angry bitter side
You’ll see emotion difficult to hold
I want perfection served upon a plate
My expectation never really met
And disappointment’s not a happy state
My life is bitter tainted with regret
And yet you say that I’m a man of good
And in your eyes I am reflected clear
I’ve strived to be as perfect as I could
Your estimation something I hold dear
But knowing I am Jeckyll and I’m Hyde
Is conflict I have raging deep inside

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

