The Earth Isn’t Flat

Don’t know where I’m going to and not sure where I’m at
I was three dimensions but my world has fallen flat
Could you be my air supply and fill my life with hope
Feel that I am drowning and I really need a rope

Strangely know upon your kindness I can now depend
Wonderful beginnings have replaced the bitter end Everything is better when we find someone to share
Empty space so unfulfilled now you are resting there

Join the human race and find yourself immersed in bliss
Fellow man is beautiful if you remember this
Vulnerable is when we are most open to receive
Take the hand that’s offered it might be just what you need

Round my world is spinning velvet night to silken morn
Thankfully embrace the gentle kindness in the dawn

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

