Strange fruit

If oranges are green what else might be
The unexpected trips that see me fall
The meaning hidden or not there at all
A case that I can’t trust the things I see

If oranges are green I play a part
A European biter of the hand
Corruption that is watering the land
Is stop preventing change to ever start

If oranges are green I am not brown
I’m hiding from the wonder of sun
The words like rapid firing of the gun
I’m up where everybody’s chips are down

So oranges are green and here am I
An alien who sees through bluest eye

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

3 thoughts on “Strange fruit”

Leave a Reply

