WordPress

When happy I have no desire to rhyme
My lyric line so often waxes sad
Regret or lovers lost in mists of time
To me are more poetic themes than glad
But I am feeling mighty fine today
The only blues in rainbow arcing high
A unicorn just has dropped in to say
That on his back I’ll soar across the sky
And so my maudlin thoughts are swept away
This crappy happy ditty I will write
I might throw in a helping of cliché
But hope I’m stopping just this side of trite
I’ll publish and be damned for I don’t care
I press my words and then I leave them there

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

