Humanity

We each of us are something quite unique
Cannot be found in any other place
So I might be exactly what you seek
To put that fallen smile back on your face
So talk with me a while and take your time
Unburden woes that stop you living dreams
To need a helping hand is not a crime
And things are never bad as they might seem
My friend can I confess if you need me
You give me purpose make me feel alive
So lean on me my help is given free
In helping you I help myself to thrive
I need you most when you think you need me
This give and take is called humanity

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

