Situationist

Once you knew me
Things have changed
Situation
Rearranged
Friend and lover
Now estranged
My behaviour
Was deranged

Sorry I was
Such a state
Hard to lose my
Former mate
Put on hold but
Could not wait
Love is dead yet
We relate

Stranger now I
See you there
Funny we were
Such a pair
So much substance
Just thin air
Try but find that
I still care

Love will never
Truly die
You and I see
Eye to eye
Set you free and
Let you fly
I'm the one that
Gets you high

Come to me and
Let's rewind
Wonder if one day
You'll find
I am always
On your mind
Situation's
Realigned

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

