Unspoken Word

So here I am again, I always find the time to rhyme

Although I’m rather busy under pressure every day

I like to stop and think and find composure in my thought

For every now and then I’ve something meaningful to say

Today however, I am simply putting down a verse

The rhythm and a rhyming pattern take me from the day

A moment that is mine, a gift I’ve given to myself

But in the end I share my words to see what you might say

Sometimes I think I’m brave but often I am just a fool

Who thinks that fourteen syllables when placed upon a line

Are poetry, when really all they are are bites of sound

And if they are not spoken out my words dissolve in time

So reader read aloud and save these lines from fate obscure

For verses left unspoken will be thoughts and nothing more

Leave a comment