Dirty Money

Hello mister welcome to my city and my land

Want to go to college but my family is poor

Can you help me I will love you anything you want

You can even do that but it costs a little more

Sorry but I think you chose the wrong man for your scheme

You just want my money and you think I’ll pay for love

Let’s just say my eyes are open wide and now won’t shut

Pushy men whose empty hugging feels more like a shove

Understand that you are poor and I must look so rich

Culture difference maybe and I know that I am old

Cash for sex is dirty money I refuse to pay

You are not that pretty boy if I can be so bold

Money boys you’ll never know the ugliness I see

Lusting for the dollar but you never look at me

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

