River

Flood me I am arid for your love

Plain but I am beauty in your sight

Rain you fall on me with avid lust

Parched I drink of you in desert night

Fill my emptiness until I brim

Washed in your desire see me well

Peak my trough and I will have my fill

Ebb your flow until I am in swell

Whet like appetite I crave you more

Deep in love I’ll take all that you give

Hunger, raging thirst my mouth you quench

Without water how’s a man to live

Once and once again I drink you in

Love so carnal yet so free of sin

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

